Need help with microsoft-drop-ice?
Click the “chat” button below for chat support from the developer who created it, or find similar developers for support.

About the developer

selfagency
668 Stars 363 Forks 854 Commits 4 Opened issues

Description

Tell Microsoft to drop ICE as a client or lose us as GitHub users

Services available

!
?

Need anything else?

Contributors list

ice immigration and customs enforcement powered by microsoft

In The Press
The California Sunday Magazine · Gizmodo · cnet · Seattle PI · PC Magazine · The Mary Sue
BGR · FOSSBytes · The Inquirer · Street Signals · Business Standard · Outlook
Media Inquiries? Email


Microsoft: Drop ICE! / Microsoft: Deja a ICE!

Tell Microsoft to drop ICE as a client or lose us as GitHub users
Dile a Microsoft que abandone a ICE como cliente o nos perderá como usuarios de GitHub

Earlier this year Microsoft proudly announced that it was working with U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) to "deliver such services as cloud-based identity and access" in order to "help employees make more informed decisions faster" and "utilize deep learning capabilities to accelerate facial recognition and identification." (Emphasis added.)

As members of the open source community and free software movement who embrace values of freedom, liberty, openness, sharing, mutual aid, and general human kindness, we are horrified by and strongly object to the Trump administration's policies of detainment, denaturalization, deportation, and family separation as carried out by ICE.

With Microsoft's acquisition of GitHub, many in the GitHub community were fearful of what new ownership from a company once openly hostile to open source would spell for the future of GitHub, and many of those people chose to leave the site rather than entrust Microsoft with their software. Those of us who remained, because we were willing to give Microsoft a chance to become a steward of the open source movement, will not continue to do so should Microsoft continue to abet the trampling of human and civil rights by this administration and its law enforcement agencies.

We call on Microsoft to end its relationship with ICE and any federal agencies engaged in enforcing the cruel policies of this administration, which is destroying families and jailing asylum seekers, undocumented long-term residents, and even naturalized citizens under threat of deportation. Or, we will simply take our projects elsewhere.


A principios de este año, Microsoft anunció orgullosamente que estaba trabajando con Inmigración y Control de Aduanas (ICE) para "ofrecer servicios como identidad y acceso basados ​​en la nube" para "ayudar a los empleados a tomar decisiones mucho más informadas rápidamente" y "utilizar capacidades del aprendizaje profundo" para acelerar el reconocimiento facial y la identificación". (Énfasis añadido.)

Como miembros de la comunidad de código abierto y del movimiento de software libre que adoptan los valores de libertad, mente abierta, intercambio de ideas, ayuda mutua y bondad humana en general, nos parece horrible y nos oponemos firmemente a las políticas de detención, desnaturalización, deportación de la administración de Trump. y a la separación de las familias según lo llevado a cabo por ICE.

Con la adquisición de GitHub por parte de Microsoft, muchos en la comunidad de GitHub temían que la nueva propiedad de una empresa que alguna vez fue abiertamente hostil al código abierto marcara el futuro de GitHub, y muchas de esas personas decidieron abandonar el sitio en lugar de confiarle a Microsoft su software. Aquellos de nosotros que permanecimos, porque estuvimos dispuestos a darle a Microsoft la oportunidad de convertirlos en administradores del movimiento de código abierto, no continuaremos haciéndolo si Microsoft continúa fomentando el pisoteo de los derechos humanos y civiles por esta administración y su aplicación de la ley.

Hacemos un llamamiento a Microsoft para que termine su relación con ICE y cualquier agencia federal involucrada en hacer cumplir las políticas crueles de esta administración, que está destruyendo familias y encarcelando a solicitantes de asilo, residentes indocumentados a largo plazo e incluso ciudadanos naturalizados bajo amenaza de deportación. O simplemente llevaremos nuestros proyectos a otro lado.


| ADD YOUR NAME / AGREGA TU NOMBRE | | :------------------------------- | | To add your name or recommend alterations to this text, please submit a PR! Please insert your name into the list alphabetically to help save us time merging changes. If you are a significant contributor to a major open source project, feel free to add your affiliation.

Para agregar tu nombre o recomendar modificaciones a este texto, envia un mensaje de Pull Request! Por favor, inserta tu nombre en la lista alfabéticamente para ayudarnos a ahorrar tiempo al fusionar los cambios. Si contribuyes de manera significativa a un gran proyecto de código abierto, puedes agregar tu afiliación.|

Signed/Firmados,

  1. Lea Verou @leaverou (MIT, W3C CSS Working Group, Prism, Mavo, Dabblet)
  2. Sindre Sorhus @sindresorhus (AVA, XO, Awesome)
  3. Thomas Fuchs @madrobby (Zepto, Script.aculo.us, Ruby on Rails)
  4. Laurie Voss @seldo (LGBTQ.technology)
  5. Jamie Kyle @jamiebuilds (Babel, Yarn, Flow, Parcel, Marionette, Lerna)
  6. Orta Therox @orta (Artsy, CocoaPods, Danger)
  7. Rick Waldron @rwaldron (Ecma/TC39, Johnny-Five, Bocoup)
  8. W.O. Boats @withoutboats (Rust)
  9. Aakash Sigdel @aakashsigdel
  10. Aaron Lichtman @alichtman
  11. Aaron Miller @aaronm04
  12. Abdul Rauf @armujahid
  13. Abraham Toriz @categulario
  14. Abram Stern @aphid
  15. Absolutely Sweatie @absolutelysweatie (React)
  16. Adam Yi @adamyi
  17. Adrien Antoine @adriantoine
  18. Aiden Holmes @aidenholmes
  19. ajo8571@ajo8571
  20. Akil Harris @akilism
  21. Akshat Sinha @tribalmolecule
  22. Aleksander S @alekplay
  23. Alex @alexrdz
  24. Alex Pardo @alex-pardo
  25. Alex Rapley @arapl3y
  26. Alexander Wallin @alexanderwallin
  27. Alexis Betancourt @chonchah
  28. Allen Hai @coetry
  29. Alvin Crespo @alvincrespo
  30. Amal Karunarathna @r3b311i0n
  31. Amit Cohen @AmitC1
  32. André Varandas @AndreVarandas
  33. Andreas Basurto @nitrohorse
  34. Andrew McLagan @andrewmclagan
  35. Andrew Pomeroy @andrewpomeroy
  36. Andrew R. Rooney @arrooney (AlbertaSat)
  37. Andrew Wasson @awasson
  38. Andy Galasso @agalasso
  39. Angel Hernandez @ahsec
  40. Anna Henningsen @addaleax
  41. Anthony Maki @4cm4k1
  42. Antonio Marin @amarinab
  43. Antonio Nesic @mutantkeyboard
  44. Antonopoulos Georgios @AntGeorge
  45. Apostolos Christodoulou @tol-is
  46. Arthur Guiot @arguiot
  47. ArashMidos @arshiamidos
  48. Arno Fleming @arnoFleming
  49. Audrey Pascal @padlocks
  50. Aung Naing Oo @o92
  51. Axel Stoll @saufbernd
  52. Ban Min Kyoz @banminkyoz
  53. Beatriz @beatrizelena
  54. Ben Allen @thebenallen
  55. Ben Nelson @nelsonblaha
  56. Ben Wiley @benwiley4000
  57. Benji Bilheimer @benjibee
  58. Benny Franco @BennyFranco
  59. Bernard Lin @bernard-lin
  60. Brett Jones @brettjonesdev
  61. Brian Yang @brianyang
  62. Bruno Jardon @bjardon
  63. Caleb Wells @calebrwells
  64. Capi Etheriel @barraponto
  65. Carlos Colón @cppmx
  66. Carlos Mondo @carlosmondo
  67. Celti Burroughs @Celti
  68. Charles Josephs @darkmyst
  69. Charles Kenney @charliekenney23
  70. Chris W. Burke @chriswburke
  71. Chris Clayman @kidmillions
  72. Chris Matzenbach @cmatzenbach
  73. Chris Murphy @mdhornet90
  74. Christian Grimberg @ChristianGrimberg
  75. Christian Oliff @coliff
  76. Christian Petersen @fnky
  77. Cleyson Lima @cleysonph
  78. Cole Ricketts @Ded-Ex
  79. Connor Bär @connor-baer
  80. coolreader18 @coolreader18
  81. Cristian Alanis @snake404
  82. Cristián Vásquez Parga @aepnea
  83. Cristhian Echeverry @CristhianEcheverry
  84. Daksh Miglani @DakshMiglani
  85. Dale Weiler @graphitemaster
  86. Dan Moore @danzeeeman
  87. Dang Van Thanh @dangvanthanh
  88. Daniel Bennett @danBennettDev
  89. Daniel C. Patiño @daielchom
  90. Daniel Carosone @dcarosone
  91. Daniel Corvalán @corvalanlara
  92. Daniël W. Crompton @webhat
  93. Daniel Dyssegaard Kallick @keevie
  94. Daniel Howe @dhowe
  95. Daniel Sieradski @selfagency
  96. Daniel Winterstein @winterstein
  97. Danilo Guanabara @danguafer
  98. Darwin Correa @dacopan
  99. David Barts @DavidBarts
  100. David Chopin @ChopinDavid
  101. David Khourshid @davidkpiano
  102. David Seidenberg @davidseid
  103. David Steinberg @david4096
  104. David T. Nguyen @DavidTNguyen
  105. Denys Vitali @DenysVitali
  106. Dessalines @Dessalines
  107. Devin Gaul @daemondevin
  108. Dian Fay @dmfay
  109. Diego Moreno @TxusBlack
  110. Diego Piedra @diegojopiedra
  111. Diego Rojas @diemarc
  112. Don Bellenger @donnotron666
  113. Duale Siad @wale
  114. Eddie Antonio Santos @eddieantonio
  115. Eduardo Aguad @eaguad1337
  116. Eduardo Fernandez @EduFdezSoy
  117. Elijah Cruz @elijahcruz12
  118. Elin Angelov @zetxx
  119. Emanuele Stoppa @ematipico
  120. Eli Bierman @edbedbe
  121. Eric Gjertsen @ericgj
  122. Eric Sandoval @emsando
  123. Eric Schultz @ericschultz
  124. Esteban Rocha @Esteban-Rocha
  125. Eugene Belinski @ebelinski
  126. Evan Carlson @Pugduddly (enderX)
  127. Evan Hess @enh-code
  128. Fabio Fernandes @fabiofl
  129. Fabio Valentino @lagofvc
  130. Faith Baker @ouoluj
  131. Filipe Kiss @filipekiss
  132. Firat Deniz @fdeniz
  133. Flávio Caetano @fjcaetano
  134. Frank Bültge @bueltge
  135. Frederick Mejia @fjdevel
  136. Galen Asphaug @galenasphaug
  137. Gavin Morgan @quavmo
  138. Gido @gidoBOSSftw5731
  139. Good-Loop @good-loop
  140. Guido @schugDev
  141. Guillermo Cava @gcavanunez
  142. Gus Caplan @devsnek (Node.js)
  143. gusfravo @gusfravo
  144. Hanjunrong @Hanjunrong
  145. Harry Zhang @resouer (Kubernetes, KataContainers)
  146. Haythem Tlili @Haythem
  147. Helen Gezahegn @HelenGezahegn
  148. Henrik Kjerringvåg @hkjels
  149. Herman J. Radtke III @hjr3
  150. Houdry Pierre-Marie @pmhoudry
  151. Hugo Angel @hangel
  152. Hugo Dutra @hugodutra
  153. Ian Ardouin-Fumat @iaaaan
  154. Igor Buyanov @artifex404
  155. interpeix @interpeix
  156. Isaiah Joshua M. Samonte @xemasiv
  157. Jack Keating @jkeat
  158. Jacob A. Tice @daemonspudguy (Owner of Jacob A. Tice Media, human rights advocate)
  159. Jacob Beard @jbeard4
  160. Jad Sarout @xananax
  161. Jafar Rezaei @sayjeyhi
  162. James Gallagher @jamesgallagher432
  163. Jamie King @king0120
  164. Jamie Wright @jwright
  165. Jan Peer @JPeer264
  166. Jan Riemer @janriemer
  167. Jane Miceli @janemiceli
  168. João Victor dos Santos @thejoaov
  169. Jasmine Hennessy @jennessy
  170. Jason Palmer @palmerj3
  171. Jason Seminara @jasonseminara
  172. Jasper Haggenburg @jpunt
  173. Javier Garcia @javag97
  174. javier Reyes @JavierReyes945
  175. Javier Soto @JaviSoto
  176. jayvdb @jayvdb
  177. Jean Manzo @jmanzo
  178. Jekabs Milbrets @jekabsmilbrets
  179. Jenisha Patel @jenip13
  180. Jeremy King @playerzero
  181. Jeremy Low @jeremylow
  182. Jeremy Muhia @veganafro
  183. Jerry Liang @jeriscc
  184. Jibran Shaikh @js-d-coder
  185. Jim Kang @deathmtn
  186. Jiří Špác @capaj
  187. Joan Mira @gazpachu
  188. Joey Yan@qq729556278
  189. Johana Strand McCutchen@strand
  190. John Carlo Villar@MarcelloCarlo
  191. John Gorenfeld@johngoren
  192. John Hann @unscriptable
  193. johnypony3 @johnypony3
  194. Jon Culver @bahoo
  195. Jon Kuperman @jkup
  196. Jonah Meijers @theonejonahgold
  197. Jordan Danford @jdanford
  198. Jordan Harband @ljharb
  199. Jordan Pagels @jpgls
  200. Jordy Cuan @jordycuan
  201. Joshua Achorn @superp00t
  202. Josh Smith @joshua-s
  203. Josh Waller @mdxprograms
  204. Joshua Cook @joshuacook
  205. Juanjo Salvador @JuanjoSalvador
  206. Julee Burdekin @theship
  207. Julie Pierson @juliepierson
  208. J Kelsey-De France @onoffleftright
  209. Karina Romero @KarinaRomero
  210. Kathleen Burkhardt @kburk1997 (Rensselaer Center for Open Source, YACS)
  211. KD Puvvadi @kdpuvvadi
  212. Kelly Lawrence @lemonslicenebula
  213. Ken Godoy @kgodoy
  214. Kevin Corado @KCorado
  215. Ken Erwin @devopslibrary
  216. Kevin Gimbel @kevingimbel
  217. Kevin Lalka @lalka-workco
  218. Kevin Lopez @shadefoundry
  219. Kevin Milner @codeslingerMalthius
  220. Konrad Iturbe @konradit
  221. Konstantin K. @kkostov
  222. Kyle Gay @rkyleg
  223. Kyle Holzinger @kyleholzinger
  224. Le Minh Tri @ansidev
  225. Len Smith @ignu
  226. lfuelling @lfuelling
  227. Libby Horacek @emhoracek
  228. Lisa Lamontagne @llamontagne
  229. Lizzy Higgins @glitzeeule
  230. Lisa Ballard @basilleaf
  231. Lowell Kissling @lrkissling
  232. Luke Cashion-Lozell @lukeacl
  233. Luis Pineda @LuisPinedaJR
  234. Luna Graysen @non-binary
  235. Maaz Khan @maazkhan
  236. Maddie Ford @maddiemford
  237. Malcolm Laing @montezume
  238. Manuel Sánchez @manasv
  239. Marc Bria @marcbria
  240. Marc Hinse @MadeMyDay
  241. Marc Vornetran @marc1404
  242. Maria Peniche @inPen
  243. Margeaux Spring @cheapwebmonkey
  244. Mario García @mattdark
  245. Mark Busenitz @mucbuc
  246. Mark A. Lane @FooCrypt
  247. Mark Rabey @MarkRabey
  248. Martin Kühl @mkhl
  249. Martin Šťovíček @stovmascript
  250. Matt Barraza-Carl @PerStirpes
  251. Matt Glaser @oppodeldoc
  252. Matthew Osterhaus @osterhausm
  253. Matthew Searles mattxo
  254. Matthew Swartz @MatthewKush
  255. Max Rittmüller @maxrimue
  256. Maxime Carlier @Maxime_48
  257. Melanie Kat @zicklepop
  258. Michael Bishop @miklb
  259. Miguel Monzón @monzon13
  260. Mijndert Stuij @mijndert
  261. Mike Eng @mrengy
  262. Mikkel Malmberg @mikker
  263. Misa Corn @misacorn
  264. Moses Wynn @moseswynn
  265. MrRa1n @MrRa1n
  266. Murilo Prestes @maclovin
  267. Nagesh Podilapu @H4rryp0tt3r
  268. Nana Kwame Sakyi Owusu @sowusu
  269. Nate Sutton @nmsutton
  270. Naveen Kumar Sangi @nkprince007
  271. Nicholas Sahler @nicksahler
  272. Nicholas Sorensen @nsorense4
  273. Nick Hezaveh @omidfi
  274. Nicolás Iglesias @webpolis
  275. Nicolai Süper @nicolaisueper
  276. Nitish Kumar @mintunitish
  277. Noah Hall @nthall
  278. Novall Khan @novall
  279. Olayemi H. Ibrahim @yobroyem0
  280. oldosfan @oldosfan
  281. Onciu Florin Cosmin @bboydflo
  282. Orlando Ceniccola @and0rl
  283. Owen @Dev-Osmium
  284. Pablo Salmones @DevPGSV (LibreLabUCM)
  285. Pascal Jufer @paescuj
  286. Pat Li @xueyuanl
  287. Patrick Curl @patrickcurl
  288. Paul Nolan @close-paren
  289. Pedro Rodrigues @pedro2555
  290. Peter Benjamin @petermbenjamin
  291. Peter Bittner @bittner
  292. Petter Karlsrud @ptrkrlsrd
  293. Philip Beadle @philipbeadle
  294. Philip Nelson @philipmnelson
  295. Randolf Richardson @randolf
  296. Raymond Cano @rayraycano
  297. Rein Henrichs @reinh
  298. Remus Buzatu @rbuzatu90
  299. Reshadf @reshadf
  300. Rex Low @rexlow
  301. Rishi Javia @rishijavia
  302. Robert James Gabriel @RobertJGabriel (OpenDyslexic, PWA Awards)
  303. Robert Fridzema @qubist
  304. Robert White @r2453
  305. Rodrigo Bermúdez @rodrigobdz
  306. Roshan @roshbhatia
  307. Ruth Miller @mcplanner
  308. Ross Strachan @rbstrachan
  309. Ryan Harrison @rmharrison
  310. Ryan Hendrickson @rynhndrcksn
  311. Ryan Lewis @archae0pteryx
  312. Ryan P. C. McQuen @ryanpcmcquen
  313. Sam Jackson @samfromcadott
  314. Sam Lloyd @binchicken
  315. Sarah Majors @sfmajors373
  316. Sarah Mullins @rynogg
  317. Saurav Tomar @sauravtom
  318. Scott Chu @howtobescott
  319. Sean Dean @anthropos9
  320. Sean Matheson @ctrlplusb
  321. Shannon Drew @sdrewdle
  322. Sharath Ramkumar @sharath
  323. Shauna Gordon-McKeon @shaunagm
  324. Shawon Ashraf @ShawonAshraf
  325. Shealan Forshaw @shealan
  326. Shengming Yuan @ssysm
  327. Snowden Fu @fuzheng1998
  328. Stefen Wakefield @xstefen
  329. Stephen Rivas @sprjr
  330. Sumit Sen @sumit1sen
  331. Sushant Rao @sushant10
  332. t1st3 @t1st3
  333. Tao He @taohexxx
  334. TaoQuixote @TaoQuixote
  335. Tatiana Tylosky @tati
  336. TechdudeGames @techdudegames
  337. Ted Dobyns @tedajax
  338. Tevye Cowan @tevyefegeleh
  339. Thijs van der Vossen @fingertips
  340. Thomas Ganley @tganley
  341. Tien Pham @tienpham94
  342. Titus Wormer @wooorm
  343. Tiago Dias @skullwritter
  344. Tiktaalik Dreaming @tiktaalikdreaming
  345. Tobi Schäfer @p3k
  346. Tom Houlé @tomhoule
  347. Tom Lazar @tomlazar
  348. Tommy Kelly @tomkel
  349. Tomas Lycken @tlycken
  350. Travis Welch @trav3711
  351. Tucker Boniface @heyitswither
  352. Tyler Thompson @tptee
  353. Umayah Abdennabi @sudohalt
  354. Ursin Filli @ursinn
  355. Valentin Iovene @tgy
  356. Victor Saiz @vectorsize
  357. Viktor Kuroljov @viktor-ku
  358. Vinicius Rodrigues @Suburbanno
  359. vøid @makmm
  360. wangbo @13889202209
  361. wencan @wencan
  362. Wiktoria Tomzik @wiktoriatomzik
  363. Wilfrid "Zeepington" G.@zeepington
  364. Will @qubist
  365. Will H @def14nt
  366. Worms @MarcoWorms
  367. xDrixxyz @xDrixxyz
  368. Yanely Ramirez @yxnely
  369. Yaohan Chen @hagabaka
  370. Yash Garg @yashgarg1232
  371. Yoann Magli @ysris
  372. Yusuff Adeyemo @yusadolat
  373. Zac Anger @zacanger
  374. Zach Holman @holman (GitHub employee #9)
  375. Zach Jones @zachtjones
  376. Zachary Manesiotis @manesioz
  377. Zalusan "Jason" @zalusan
  378. Zeerak Waseem @zeerakw
  379. zer0crash @CyberSpace7
  380. zomars @zomars

Notice: Although various projects and organizations may be listed next to signees, these signatures do not necessarily reflect the views of anyone except the signees.

We use cookies. If you continue to browse the site, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information on our use of cookies please see our Privacy Policy.