moment-timezone

by moment

Timezone support for moment.js

3.5K Stars 758 Forks Last release: 5 months ago (0.5.31) MIT License 518 Commits 43 Releases

Available items

No Items, yet!

The developer of this repository has not created any items for sale yet. Need a bug fixed? Help with integration? A different license? Create a request here:

Moment Timezone

NPM version NPM downloads MIT License Build Status FOSSA Status SemVer compatibility

IANA Time zone support for Moment.js

Project Status

Moment-Timezone is an add-on for Moment.js. Both are considered legacy projects, now in maintenance mode. In most cases, you should choose a different library.

For more details and recommendations, please see Project Status in the Moment docs.

Thank you.

Resources

Examples

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z"); dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 4am PST dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z'); // 7am EST dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z'); // 9pm JST dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z'); // 11pm EST

License

Moment-timezone is freely distributable under the terms of the MIT license.

FOSSA Status

We use cookies. If you continue to browse the site, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information on our use of cookies please see our Privacy Policy.